Board of Management

The Board of Management consists of 8 members and operates with Educate Together as Patron The Board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the Patron for so doing.

Patron’s Representatives:
Christopher Humphries, (Chairperson), John Kelly

Teachers representatives:
Susan McCullen (Secretary), David Brennan

Parents Representatives:
Ruth Graham, Roger Stanley

Community Representatives:
Vincent Moore, James Kelly

The Role of the Board of Management

  • Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term. The term of office for this Board of Management is from 1 December 2023 to 30 November 2027.

  • The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management.

  • The Board of Management  will adhere to the provisions of the Governance Manual for Primary Schools 2023-27.

Agreed Statements